Look Who’s Come to Nest

So, I have been stalking Stephanie‘s etsy shop waiting for one of her beautiful birds to become available. I actually have her shop’s feed in my RSS tracker — so pathetic, I know. Anyway, I missed getting this guy and this guy by a smidge because I hesitated. So I decided that if any avian creation was posted I was buying it, no matter what. Well, I was so lucky because look who I got…

Bluebird

Introducing Madame Bluebird. She flew into our house a few weeks ago and as it happened I had started this wierd knitted jute and wire thing a while ago. I had intended it to be a nest – little did I know I would soon have a bird to occupy it. So of course I just finished it up quickly so the lovely lady would have a place to rest. And she must be pleased with her new surroundings because she has filled her new nest with the most beautiful fuzzy eggs. She’s currently sitting on a shelf in our family room, safely away from tiny hands. Katie keeps asking me, Mommy, when are you going to play with your blue bird?

3 Responses to “Look Who’s Come to Nest”


  1. 1 Alicia A. August 22, 2006 at 4:50 pm

    That little nest is brilliant. SO lovely and simple. Not weird at all. Wow.


  1. 1 mama urchin » Blue Trackback on June 15, 2006 at 8:46 am
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives