CSA Tuesday – 10

CSA Week 10

Well, here is what we got in our bag this week. I was totally jealous of Alicia‘s photo styling recently so you’ll notice I totally copied her with the colander and all. We got fennel, I’ve been thinking of making tomato sauce so maybe I’ll use this in some bolognese. Don’t you just love the color of that eggplant? And okra, well I’m not so sure that will be getting used. I must find something to do with all the cucumbers. We used to do diced cucumbers with feta but hubby says that’s bothering him this year. I wish we could pickle them but they just aren’t that type of cucumber. Maybe I’ll leave them on unsuspecting neighbors’ doorsteps.

CSA Bag Contents: Tomatoes, Basil, Zucchini, Cucumber, Eggplant, Okra, Onions, Fennel, 1 doz. eggs, flowers

2 Responses to “CSA Tuesday – 10”



  1. 1 Yumbo Gumbo « mama urchin Trackback on August 25, 2006 at 12:15 pm
  2. 2 CSA 2007 - Week 10 « mama urchin Trackback on August 9, 2007 at 1:47 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives