CSA Tuesday – 12

CSA Week 12

So, a lot of tomatoes this week. I think I’ll try to oven dry the big ones tonight and then freeze them. Okra again — hmm, maybe I can make gumbo. I really don’t know any other way to use okra that we like. And melons, yummy. Stefan is allergic to these so Katie and I will have to eat them all ourselves. I don’t forsee this being a problem. I may get some extra tomatoes next week and do some canning, we’ll see.

CSA Bag Contents: Tomatoes, Juliet Tomatoes, Okra, Eggplant, Thai Basil, Celery, Watermelon, Cantaloupe, 1 doz. eggs, flowers

3 Responses to “CSA Tuesday – 12”


  1. 1 Alicia A. August 22, 2006 at 4:51 pm

    We find it hard to eat it all… this year we split with my parents and it is just right!

  2. 2 Blair August 23, 2006 at 11:56 am

    That picture looks so full of good things. I ate so much okra as a kid, hate to say it, but we loved it best coated in corn meal and fried. So sinful and yummy!


  1. 1 CSA Week 12 « mama urchin Trackback on August 22, 2007 at 10:00 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives