CSA Tuesday – 13

CSA Week 13

Well I had to throw away a bunch of cucumbers and tomatoes over the course of the last week. They had started to go bad and I decided it would just be better to clean them all out and start with a clean veggie drawer. Well, the tomatoes don’t actually go in the refrigerator but you know what I mean. Anyway, I decided to forgo the extra tomatoes for canning and I’m glad since this week has been crazy. Hopefully I can just get through what we’ve got.

CSA Bag Contents: Tomatoes, Basil, Garlic, Summer Squash, Red Peppers, Rainbow Chard, Potatoes, 1 doz. eggs, flowers

3 Responses to “CSA Tuesday – 13”


  1. 1 Alicia A. August 30, 2006 at 10:39 am

    It’s so cool that you get flowers. : )

  2. 2 Connie September 5, 2006 at 8:13 am

    I love how your CSA bags come with flowers.. that is such a nice touch! haha, It’s funny how Alicia and I both noticed the same thing.

    that, and that gourd is fun


  1. 1 CSA Tuesday - 15 « mama urchin Trackback on September 12, 2006 at 4:08 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives