Soups On

Last week after I was blabbering on about cooler weather and soups and stews and stuff Stefan came home from work and said something like I was reading this blog today written by this calm and peaceful woman who was talking about making soups and stews and I was thinking, boy I wish that were my wife. Now, before you think he’s mean or something please know that here on this blog very little of my crazy and post-partum depression self comes to the foreground. Real life, however, is a different story.

Potato Leek Soup

So I decided that tonight I would make soup (recipe) for dinner even though it’s 80 degrees outside. We’re also having broiled goat cheese and honey on french bread — one of the greatest culinary creations ever — which is one of his favorites. I mean, it was our eighth wedding anniversary yesterday after all, and he brought me these gorgeous flowers.

Anniversary Flowers
7 Responses to “Soups On”


  1. 1 Ellen September 27, 2006 at 6:08 pm

    The flowers are utterly beautiful!

    I must compliment you on your excellent photography. Your blog is a really wonderful visual experience.

    And happy 8th anniversary!

  2. 2 Alicia A. September 27, 2006 at 6:54 pm

    Pretty flowers! The soup looks so good.

    Have a great evening!

  3. 3 Connie September 28, 2006 at 11:20 am

    congrats.

    and tell me more about this broiled goat cheese and honey. oh my, it does sound like the greatest culinary creation ever.

  4. 4 Rebecca September 29, 2006 at 12:04 am

    Happy belated anniversary! The soup looks yummy and I’m sure your husband is singing your praises now!

  5. 5 Heather October 2, 2006 at 7:14 am

    Post Partum? I didn’t get that until very late with both my children, I was good at the beginning but when they hit a year old, all hell broke loose. Isn’t it funny how we come across in our blogs, sometimes all knowing and all crafty, sometimes mediocre, but generally always put together. Seriously I look at your stuff and think – you have your shit together and I am envious of your great photography and wonderful projects – but as you said – behind the scene it’s not always like that. Real life is complicated and full of little issues – but who really wants to air their dirty laundry on a blog especially when it’s so difficult to express “depth” in your life.

    Regardless, enjoy the soup and happy anniversary! And I really love your dishware. I’m starting to get pretty bored with mine.

  6. 6 Blair October 2, 2006 at 11:44 am

    soup? Yum! Flowers? gorgeous! Anniversary? Happy one to you! New blog banner? Love it!


  1. 1 Focusing on the Positive « mama urchin Trackback on October 12, 2006 at 9:24 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives