Chocolatey Goodness

Did I tell you guys that I signed up to do the chocolate swap? Well, I did and I got my package on Tuesday and my partner should be getting hers today after a delivery snafu so I think it is safe to post some pics.

Chocolate Swap

This is what I got from my partner, Guinifer. It was a one-to-one swap so she is also who I sent chocolate to. It was a yarn/fiber and candy swap but everything within the theme of chocolate. Anyway, do you love what I received? Well, I certainly do. The chocolates were all perfect, especially since I am not the hugest of chocolate fans. Did you see the cute cosmetic bag and lip gloss? I may lose the lip gloss to Katie since it is her favorite thing in the whole world but the bag is mine. The yarns are fantastic, the one looks a little peachy in the picture but it is a light caramel color and I LOVE it. The other is more of a dark chocolate color with a little purpley raisin in it and it too is gorgeous. Both are hand dyed and totally feltable. Does Guinifer have my number or what?

Chocolate Swap

This is what I sent her in exchange. I really hope she likes it as much as I like what she sent me.

4 Responses to “Chocolatey Goodness”


  1. 1 connie October 7, 2006 at 8:05 pm

    oh. wow.

    **jaw drops**

  2. 2 dawbis October 8, 2006 at 4:37 pm

    i’m an in the mood for chocolate! i love your photographs

  3. 3 molly October 8, 2006 at 8:37 pm

    what a yummy swap. i love that dark chocolatey yarn. My kind of color!!!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives