Stressed

I have to admit things have gotten a little stressful in the urchin abode. It seems like Halloween was over and WHAM, BAM, we are now freakishly busy. I’m sure it’s this way for everyone but we have the added stress of my brother’s upcoming wedding and Tristan‘s first birthday. Don’t get me wrong, these are both wonderful joyous events it’s just they come with a lot of activities and to-dos at an already busy time of year.

Getting Ready for a Birthday

Anyway, enough of the complaining and onto something crafty. I present, the birthday invitations for our little cowpoke as well as progress on the birthday sweater. The back is complete and the front is in progress — six more cable pattern repeats until it’s done. The sleeves are just seed stitched so they should go pretty fast. I think if I get the front done this week I should be fine and maybe even have time to block it before the birthday candles get blown out. Then it will be time to jump headlong into Christmas projects and my list just seems to be getting longer and longer.

6 Responses to “Stressed”


  1. 1 Papa Urchin November 8, 2006 at 1:14 pm

    Should that be birthday candle?

  2. 2 Rebecca November 8, 2006 at 3:21 pm

    What a sweet sweater! Will you be knitting him a birthday sweater EVERY year? I was compulsive about smocking my daughters’ birthday outfits EVERY year!

    Take a deep breath, relax, prioritize and realize that, in the long run, HUGS and SMILES are more important than festivities. The only b-day parties remembered by my kids were the ones when they were much older (10+)…………..spoken by an obsessive-compulsive-gotta-have-the-best-traditions-ever-mum

  3. 3 Alicia A. November 8, 2006 at 9:06 pm

    I find actually making a list in order of priorities really helps. It is soooo gratifying to cross the items off!

  4. 4 uniformstudio November 9, 2006 at 7:22 am

    ohhh. there’s that sweater again. Did you mention what yarn you’re using? I like the color.

  5. 5 dawbis November 10, 2006 at 9:27 pm

    i wish i had knitting skills… *cry hehe, the sweater looks really nice so far.


  1. 1 Rushing Down the Hill « mama urchin Trackback on November 3, 2007 at 9:34 am
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives