Birthday Boy

Birthday Sweater

It’s done, and I think it might be the nicest thing I’ve ever made. I didn’t get to wash and block it before giving it to Tristan for his birthday but I think he liked it just the same. I’ll get to the washing this weekend and then take an un-modeled photo to add to my completed projects page. I can hardly believe he’s already a year old. I’ve been trying to write a post about it over on urchins but it’s making me too emotional. My pregnancy with him was rocky, never anything too serious but enough to make me worry almost constantly. When he arrived I just cried and cried because he was here and healthy. Anyway, now he’s a year old and I am amazed by him and his sister every day. What wonderful blessings to be thankful for.

4 Responses to “Birthday Boy”


  1. 1 uniformstudio November 23, 2006 at 1:40 am

    He is lucky to have such a wonderful mom. And BEAUTIFUL sweater. It turned out just perfectly.
    Can’t wait to see a close up:)

  2. 2 Blair November 24, 2006 at 12:13 pm

    Happy Birthday!! How sweet he looks!

    I love you new banner, it looks very cozy.

  3. 3 Rebecca November 24, 2006 at 5:29 pm

    What a little cutie-pie! The sweater looks fabulous on him! I want you to zoom in, too so we can see some more details 🙂

  4. 4 connie November 25, 2006 at 8:53 am

    lovely sweater and very cute little boy! Congratulations to both the birthday boy and the mom!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives