I Know It’s Not a Contest…

Holly…but Larissa and Martin picked my holly hat to be one of the eighteen they use for the book! All of the hats were really amazing so I’m extremely honored they chose one of mine.

If you’re worried about the comment contest, don’t be. I can whip up another holly hat in no time. Larissa can use the original and the comment contest winner can have a new one.

9 Responses to “I Know It’s Not a Contest…”


  1. 1 Gretchen December 12, 2006 at 12:55 pm

    Wow, how cool is that? Congratulations!

  2. 2 melissa f. December 12, 2006 at 1:12 pm

    congratulations! that’s a good one (but i think all of yours were pretty darn cute)

  3. 3 Sarah December 12, 2006 at 1:42 pm

    Congratulations! How wonderful. Both the hat (the holly leaves and berries really are sweet) and that you were chosen to be in the book.

  4. 4 Alicia A. December 12, 2006 at 4:08 pm

    Hi! Me again.

    Yay for the hat! Way to go!

  5. 5 Jeremy December 12, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    Congratulations! I loved your holly meathead so much I made one for myself. I didn’t know they had made their selections until I check your blog and guess what, mine made the bonus 14.

  6. 6 Heather T. December 13, 2006 at 2:15 pm

    How fabulous! That is really exciting!

  7. 8 Leslie December 14, 2006 at 9:38 am

    Congrats on making the book! Your hat is adorable.

  8. 9 Leah December 15, 2006 at 1:13 pm

    That’s awesome. And you totally deserve it!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives