Sharing the Love

So this season I am trying to give handmade. Ideally, Stefan and I would make all the gifts for our family and friends but this is just not possible so some gifts are handmade by one of us, some are handmade by someone else, and some are just plain old mass-produced. Still, I am amazed at the amount of craftiness we are getting into our Christmas gifts this year. In the spirit of the season I thought I’d share with you a few of the handmade things we’ve purchased for our loved ones this year:

Dolls made by Rosa

#600
photo © Rosa Pomar

#601
photo © Rosa Pomar

Giraffes made by Adriana

Cotton Strudel - Petra
photo © cotton strudel

Cotton Strudel - Dahlia
photo © cotton strudel

Princess and the Pea Set made by Manda

Princess and The Pea Set
photo © Manda McGrory

5 Responses to “Sharing the Love”


  1. 1 martha December 13, 2006 at 11:25 am

    I LOVE rosa’s dolls. Those recipients are very very lucky. Wouldn’t it be great if we COULD give all handmade items? Certainly a goal to aspire to.

  2. 3 Alicia A. December 14, 2006 at 10:24 am

    Eeeeek! The dolls are all beautiful. Way to go with your handmade goodness.

    And double EEEEK! I forgot to comment yesterday! Does commenting today count?!

  3. 4 Adriana December 20, 2006 at 10:05 pm

    I’m blushing… Thanks again!

    Lovely words. I think I’ll follow your example and buy handmade gifts for all ocassions next year.

  4. 5 Sandi December 21, 2006 at 1:52 pm

    OMgosh-I totally LOVE those giraffes. Giraffes are my FAVORITE, and those are adorable.

    Sandi


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives