Proof Positive

Pom-Pom Sweater

Here’s some proof in living color that things are getting done around here.

Pom-Pom Sweater
Pattern: BAM Toddler Jacket by Joanne Turcotte for Plymouth
Yarn: Plymouth Encore (I used two strands), in color 291; Crystal Palace Yarns Popcorn, in color 431 (Fruit Salad)
Yardage: less than three 200 yard skeins of the Encore and less than four 73 yard skeins of the Popcorn
Needles: US size 13
Gauge: I forgot to check before I wrapped it
Modifications: I omitted the button bands and buttons and increased the overall length.

Edited 1/30/2007 to Add: If you are interested in this pattern it is out of print. However, I have contacted the designer and she seems very willing to send it to those who request it. Email me for more info.

15 Responses to “Proof Positive”


  1. 1 Cassie December 18, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    that looks awesome! I just learned to knit, so I’ve only done a scarf. I can’t wait to graduate to more interesting pieces.

  2. 2 mplsminx December 18, 2006 at 1:17 pm

    That is adorable. I found your blog while searching for photographs of knitted items and I’m hooked 🙂 Nice work and I can’t wait to see what you do with the tulle!

  3. 3 Kyrie December 18, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    What a darling sweater! Love the popcorn. 🙂

  4. 4 Alicia A. December 18, 2006 at 3:26 pm

    Holy crap (excuse me please.) but that sweater is ADORABLE!!!

  5. 5 connie December 18, 2006 at 6:10 pm

    wow, congrats. that is one cool sweater. some little girl is going to be the cutest little thing on the block! the colors are just the best.

  6. 6 melissa f. December 18, 2006 at 11:16 pm

    oh my word that is so great. especially with the tights (but you knew that 🙂

  7. 8 sUsAn December 19, 2006 at 10:31 am

    Kudos on an awesome sweater! Love the color combo of the whole outfit! What a lucky little recipient!

  8. 9 Rebecca December 21, 2006 at 10:31 am

    What an ADORABLE little outfit! I can’t wait to have grandkids some day to knit for!

  9. 10 martha December 22, 2006 at 2:03 pm

    Oh -so cute. I love the tights with it. By the way, can boys wear tights?!!?

  10. 11 michelle December 27, 2006 at 11:57 pm

    Eeek! I’ve seen you around blogland, but just finally got to your blog. I’m super stoked and will continue on. Just wanted to say hi, and, I might have to make one of these. 🙂

  11. 12 Gretchen March 1, 2007 at 7:54 am

    I’ve been searching for this pattern and just saw your added note at the bottom. I’d love to have the contact info for the designer. Thanks!

  12. 13 chloe April 19, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    I greatly admire all your variations of the Joanne Turcotte jacket pattern.
    I would love to make a couple for my loved little ones.
    Would you please tell me how I can reach the designer to order the out of print pattern?
    Thanks so much.
    chloe

  13. 14 Rachel July 21, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Can I get the contact info for the designer? I’ve got a bunch of pom-pom-ish yarn that I was trying to find a use for.


  1. 1 Variations on a Theme « mama urchin Trackback on April 14, 2007 at 2:15 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives