And Done

Stitchette

Pattern: Free Pattern from Wee Wonderfuls
Modifications: I omitted the circles on the dress and shoes. I intended to use small jingle bells but couldn’t find bells small enough. I also didn’t put eyes on the doll.

Tulle Bag

Pattern: flower-trimmed evening bag from the book simple knits with a twist by Erika Knight
Yarn: Silver tulle cut into a long strip
Yardage: ?? I used less than a 3.5 yd x 52 in. piece of tulle cut into a strip as directed in the book
Needles: US size 13
Gauge: I didn’t get gauge but it doesn’t really matter — you can adjust the size of the bag to match the gauge
Modifications: The bag size ended up differently because of the gauge. I also omitted the flower and used an embellished trim instead of the wired ribbon. I couldn’t find sueded ribbon so I used a one inch tube made from ultra-suede for the handles.

1 Response to “And Done”


  1. 1 Heather T. December 26, 2006 at 7:53 pm

    Lovely! You are so creatively talented!!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives