Welcome and A Year in Review

I’ve been seeing a bit of a traffic surge here at Mama Urchin in the last few days due, in large part, to my recent whiplash win over at Whip Up. Thanks so much Kath for choosing my little pea as one of the winners. And thanks also go to Blair for such a fun idea that I only adapted. Wow, this is starting to sound like the academy awards, and I’d like to thank Jill at my LYS for helping me select the yarn…. Seriously though, thank you.

And, I figured since there might be some new folks hanging around I would share a mosaic of some of the notable creations of 2006. I’ve been meaning to do one of these anyway and, with all the new traffic, now seemed like the perfect time. The links will take you to the flickr photos — for more information about each project you’ll just have to poke around.

2006 - In Review

1. Hat and Scarf, 2. Bomber Baby Hat, 3. Stitchette, 4. Tulle Bag, 5. Little Pea, 6. Pom-Pom Sweater, 7. Hat Stack, 8. Aran Pullover, 9. Dinner Last Night, 10. Autumn Dinner, 11. Pillow, 12. Felted Bag, 13. Bolero, 14. Card Box, 15. Scrapbook in a Tin, 16. Mini Scrapbook, 17. Father’s Day Book, 18. Finished Scarf, 19. dream, 20. Baby Bonnet, 21. Mini Flower, 22. Bunny Slippers, 23. Felt Beads, 24. Final Product – Hand-dyed Yarn, 25. Felted Flower

Created with fd’s Flickr Toys.

3 Responses to “Welcome and A Year in Review”


  1. 1 Barbara January 12, 2007 at 6:28 am

    Hi!

    I loved your cardbox. Would you be able to maybe post something more about that..specially how you came upp with the idea and how you made it?

    thanks!

  2. 2 Adriana January 13, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Looks like you had a very productive year. It’s great to see a selection of all your projects together. Congratulations on your win 🙂

  3. 3 Mira January 15, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Hi,
    I’m making the Bomber Baby Hat. I downloaded the instructions from the diynetwork website and a whole part seems to be missing–making the front of the hat–with the bill–and also the construction. Do you know where I can find the rest of the instructions?

    Thanks!
    Mira


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives