Corner of My Home

Corners of My Home

I figured I better start doing the kids’ rooms since they have some of my favorite corners. This one is in Katrina’s room. We always seem to be painting when I am enormously pregnant and this room and these stripes were no exception. Katie moved to this room about a month before Tristan arrived. The inspiration for the room came from this room (go to the after shot) from the TV show Divine Design. Painting when super pregnant often means not quite everything gets done so there are still some bits of painting left to do in there but she loves the room all the same. When my mom and I bought the fabric for the curtains a woman in line said with much exasperation in her voice, You’re buying that for a two-year old’s room????? I guess she had been around some misbehaving toddlers with a penchant for draperies. Anyway, this corner is for baby dolls and such. The letter hooks are from Anthropologie. The little rug is from IKEA. The princess and the pea set is from Manda.

See more Corners.

5 Responses to “Corner of My Home”


  1. 1 Sarah February 15, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Such a lovely room! I love LOVE the curtains! That’s my favorite part! And I love how confectionary it seems! What a lucky little girl!

  2. 2 amandajean February 15, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    oh, I remember that episode…I was so in love with that gorgeous room. Candice does such a great job….I don’t have cable anymore, but if I did, that would be on the top of my list of shows to watch. Your little gir’s room is absolutely beautiful. you did such a nice job on it. The curtain fabric is wonderful!

  3. 3 Alicia A. February 15, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    I can’t find that show anymore. boo hoo.

    Her room is fantastic. I’m sure she loves it!

  4. 4 Rebecca February 17, 2007 at 9:20 am

    What a sweet little corner! I especially like the letter hooks spelling out her name. The curtains are perfect, too.

  5. 5 Amy February 22, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Holy moly. I need a girl.

    Absolutely lovely!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives