WIP Friday

On Saturday this time…

Stashing

I’ve gone to ziploc bags for stash management. And I had the forethought to actually write the gauge (as suggested on the band) on the outside of the bag. I’m hoping that my future self finds this useful when searching for a yarn. Seriously, I need to figure out what to knit with some of this stuff. And I have all these little half balls of yarn so I think the kids are getting some socks now that I’m not afraid of double pointed needles anymore. And mittens, we definitely need some of them around here.

1 Response to “WIP Friday”


  1. 1 amandajean February 17, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    I don’t know if you crochet, but those stripey crochet blankets that are all around blog land are great, easy and huge yarn consuming projects. I am making one now, and it’s been a fun project for me…and I am very new to crochet. Just a thought…:) hope that your craft wins the whip lash contest!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives