Advice to My Fellow Bloggers

Cherries

When you have a contest on your blog and offer prizes make sure you have said prizes in stock. There is nothing quite as ridiculous as canning cherry jam in the middle of winter — we’re celebrating Washington’s Birthday so the jam is at least topical. Ladies, your holiday, ahem, gifts will be in your hands shortly. I apologize for the delay.

4 Responses to “Advice to My Fellow Bloggers”


  1. 1 martha February 19, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    funny -I just thought of this TODAY. I was wondering if you sent me the cards and I stashed them somewhere and forgot….and forgot to thank you. So thank you for proving that I’m not senile….at least today:)

  2. 2 kathy February 20, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Guess I should have read this post first. I sold all my mini-pincushions at the show and need to make up new ones for the winners. That seemed like a quick and easy task at the time I did it, now I just need to do it!

  3. 3 sUsAn February 22, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    What a delight to find your package in my mailbox today!!! Thank you!! You made my day! What beautiful cards! I can’t wait to show my husband when he gets home tonight! BTW~ I know someone who lives in the same city as you…small world! I used to live and teach in your state too before moving to PA!


  1. 1 WIP Friday « mama urchin Trackback on June 15, 2007 at 3:30 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives