Corner of My Home

Corner of My Home

This is our Easter tree. This year I decided to put it on the mantle and I’m really liking it there. Last year it was in the front hall and it would get bumped. This location is better for that reason alone. The ornaments are from Papa‘s grandmother who lived in Germany. This year we added the little carrot ornaments — they were made in Taiwan.

Oh, did you notice that little chick there? By a stroke of luck I checked Stephanie‘s blog last week and saw she had done a shop update. I was lucky enough to get the last of her hatchlings. I have one of her bluebirds too. So I guess I’m turning out to be a bit of a littlebirds hog. Sorry to the rest of you but I just can’t help myself.

One other item of note: you can now find me at mamaurchin.com. The wordpress address continues to work but I think you’ll be redirected to the new address. Let me know if you notice anything wacky happening.

See more Corners.

5 Responses to “Corner of My Home”


  1. 1 molly March 16, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    I love your pussywillow tree. I was just working on the farmers’ market blog for our town and one of the farmers wrote in that they will have pussywillows at the opening of the market. I can’t wait to get some!
    beautiful tree, ornaments and chick!!

  2. 2 martha March 16, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    Lucky you. The birds were all gone by the time I got there.
    Lovely tree too.
    Have a wonderful weekend:)

  3. 3 amandajean March 16, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    this is just lovely! what a great idea.

  4. 4 Amy March 16, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    The tree of pussy willows is a nice touch! I love those wooden German painted egg ornaments. I have a couple, but not enough for a tree…

  5. 5 Stephanie March 17, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    looks just beautiful! thank you!!!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives