Corner of My Home

Willow, Meet Sky

This is our willow tree. We planted it to help soak up a soggy edge of our backyard and it has thrived. I have a fond childhood memory of playing under the tent of a willow tree with a friend. It was like going into another world when we stepped through all those branches — at least in my imagination. Someday I hope my little ones will find a magical world of their own in the shelter of this tree.

Willow

See more Corners.

3 Responses to “Corner of My Home”


  1. 1 Alicia A. March 29, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    It’s a very pretty tree! I love willows but for some reason Brian doesn’t.
    It sounds pretty nice to me to hide under there.

  2. 2 martha March 30, 2007 at 8:12 am

    I love the light spring green. There are willows near our house along the walking path that goes next to the creek and my older son loves riding his bike through the hanging branches.

  3. 3 Rebecca March 30, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Oh, how lovely! I miss weeping willow trees!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives