For Sandi

So I know I promised you a doll quilt but it turns out mine won’t arrive at it’s destination until tomorrow so in the spirit of surprise the quilt will have to wait until then. But quick, look, here are some photos of my girl in gorgeous handmade clothes!

Playset

I’ve mentioned Sandi before but she really deserves her own post. Sandi is the proprietress of a one-woman children’s clothing boutique called Portabello Pixie. Don’t you love when you can purchase items from someone who is just a lovely person? I first found Sandi via Heather Bailey’s blog. Since then I’ve gotten to know Sandi a little bit through her blog and she’s made a few outfits for Katie.

Christmas Twirl

I’ve been promising her to take some good photos for her to use in her gallery of past designs and last weekend while we had the studio set up we took a few shots of Katie in the two outfits Sandi made. Then last week Sandi sent us a new outfit for Katie so we took some more photos last night.

Cinderella

As you can see her work is gorgeous and the workmanship is wonderful too. If you are ever in need of a special dress or some adorable separates make sure you visit Sandi’s blog. I am certain she will be able to create something you’ll love.

A Wish

To see more photos from last night visit Papa’s photostream.

2 Responses to “For Sandi”


  1. 1 amandajean May 7, 2007 at 9:45 am

    love that last photo! so cute.

  2. 2 Nic May 8, 2007 at 10:49 am

    I actually need the middle dress in grown-up size. How utterly fabulous!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives