Periodically

I apologize but the pun is too good to resist — Periodically I buy a magazine when I already have it at home. I even once bought a magazine and then found it in my mailbox that same day. Rather than just recycle them I was wondering if any of you might be interested in one? Let me know in the comments which one you’d like and I’ll email you for your address. Like I said, I’m planning a big PO trip this Saturday.

ALL SPOKEN FOR – THANKS.

And speaking of periodicals, I was wondering what crafty ones you guys can’t live without. I bit the bullet and subscribed to Ottobre today after futilely searching for it on any newsstand I visited. Marie Claire Idées is another elusive one but I’m not willing to commit to subscribing yet. Superbuzzy has a great selection of Japanese craft magazines including Cotton & Paint and Cotton Time but I’m a little intimidated by the non-Latin-alphabet. What are your faves?

11 Responses to “Periodically”


  1. 1 Sarah June 12, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    I like the obvious, Martha Stewart. I also like Real Simple, though it’s not as crafty.

  2. 2 Anina June 12, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    I haven’t really been subscribing to craft magazines, but really should. I like to get MSL and Mary Engelbreit from the library.
    Oh, and I’d love the knitscene! I could send postage if you want. Thanks!

  3. 3 Cassie June 12, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    I’d love the Quick & Delicious one! I subscribe to Southern Living and some scrapbooking one that I can’t remember the name of!

  4. 4 Nana June 12, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    Jen – Now that you have discovered sewing – how about Threads. From the Fine Cooking, Fine Woodworking group

  5. 5 uniformstudio June 12, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    I love Selvedge.

  6. 6 Kelly June 13, 2007 at 8:13 am

    I wouold love Knit Simple and/or knitscene! I have a LOVE of periodicals, myself! I just gave Ready Made a try, and LOVE it!

  7. 7 Kelly June 13, 2007 at 8:14 am

    Goodness, of course that is WOULD…;-)

  8. 8 Jennifer June 13, 2007 at 10:21 am

    I go with Martha in all forms. Not very original. I do peruse Threads at the library sometimes. I would be happy to relieve you of the sidedish one. Can I send you the postage costs?

  9. 9 tracy June 13, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    oooh ottobre. i am jealous. can’t wait to see what you glean! xo

  10. 10 blair June 13, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I am so so glad to know that I am not the only one who’s bought the same magazine twice. It always feels so incredibly wrong when I do that, I keep wondering what that says about my state of mind : )


  1. 1 WIP Friday « mama urchin Trackback on June 22, 2007 at 10:16 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives