Needle Exchange

I was taught to knit using a circular needle. I didn’t ever knit anything in the round until recently but I’ve always used a circular needle. I think it’s just one of those things that stuck with me as a personal preference. I like the small needle part of circulars and I like not having to worry about making sure I have both needles since they’re attached. But preferring circulars does not mean I don’t have any straight ones in my stash. The appropriate question might be why? A few landed here in gifts or swaps and I was afraid of offending the giver but I think they’ll understand that if I’m not using them then it would be better to pass them on to someone who would. Let me know which ones you’d like and I’ll add it to the pile for Saturday’s PO trip.

Knitting Needles

5 Responses to “Needle Exchange”


  1. 1 Beth June 13, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    I’m new to knitting and would love to try the Size 8 (5.0 mm) 9″ Crystal Palace Bamboo Knitting Needles Single Point. Can I email you my address? bethnovak (at) roadrunner.com

    Thanks!

  2. 2 uniformstudio June 13, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    You are so generous. My size 8 straights have disappeared -could I have the 20″ bamboo ones? I am curious to see what “flex” is.

  3. 3 Anina June 13, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    What fun all these giveaways are!

  4. 4 larissa June 13, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Hi lady, I am missing one of my 10″ Susan Bates size 8 needles. I would love to have those! Do you have my address already, and can I pay you for postage?

  5. 5 amandajean June 13, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I’d love the set of size 10 9″ bamboo needles. I’ve been wanting some of those. Can I swap you something in exchange for them?


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives