Anybody Want Some Yarn?

Let me know your preference in the comments and I’ll send it your way.

Yarn

6-ish skeins Lion Brand Homespun® Yarn in color 302 Colonial (I’ll split this up if you don’t want all the skeins) 98% acrylic 2% polyester


Yarn

7 skeins Peter Pan Velvet Touch Yarn in color 1211 (I’ll split this up if you don’t want all the skeins) 100% nylon Claimed – Thank You. — Here’s a sweater I made with this yarn in a different colorway.


Yarn

4ish skeins Karabella Zodiac Yarn in color 6407 100% mercerized cotton Claimed – Thank You.


Yarn

3ish skeins Karabella Zodiac Yarn in color 373 100% mercerized cotton Claimed – Thank You.


Yarn

3ish skeins Plymouth Encore Colorspun Worsted in color 7124 75% acrylic 25% wool Claimed – Thank You. — Here’s a sweater I made with this yarn.


Yarn

3 skeins Stylecraft Charleston Yarn in color 5198 67% acrylic 33% nylon Claimed – Thank You.


A few things to note:

  • Our home is smoke free but definitely not pet free. I have never let anybody, pet or otherwise, roll around in my yarn or anything but there may be a few dog hairs that snuck in. So if you’re allergic or concerned about this consider yourself warned.
  • Some of the skeins still have price tags on them. I’m not going to bother with removing them. That said, some of the skeins are a little pricey. Please don’t let this make you feel bad. The yarn is of no value to me while sitting in a ziploc bag so I’m happy to pass it on to someone who will use it.
12 Responses to “Anybody Want Some Yarn?”


  1. 1 Anina June 15, 2007 at 12:42 am

    Wow, you certainly are cleaning house!

  2. 2 cathicrafts June 15, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Would you be willing to send/trade to Ireland? Any of the Karabella I’d be interested in, but especially color 373. I really enjoy reading your blog!

  3. 3 southerngirlmusings June 15, 2007 at 8:44 am

    How generous of you…I would be interested in the Karabella’s especially the green (6407) and the Plymouth. If you don’t send/trade to Ireland, orange is my favorite color. Please email me, please, pretty please. 🙂 Thanks!

  4. 4 Kelly June 15, 2007 at 10:13 am

    I would love some of the Karabella, one or a bit of both and also the Plymouth, I love cotton and wool yarn, a joy to the fingers. Of course, I would be happy with any listed…I know I have used the Lion brand before, not sure if the velvet, or the Stylecraft, would be to hard to use, as a beginner…I can’t seem to have enough yarn…and then when there are a 6 yr old and 10 yr old, with needles clacking right along…You have my address! I can help with postage, if you would like…Thanks!

  5. 5 Cassie June 15, 2007 at 11:55 am

    Jennifer-I’d love the 373-Karabella if it’s not been taken yet.

    You sound like you are doing some serious house-cleaning-decluttering. Want to come to my house and do the same?!

  6. 6 amandajean June 16, 2007 at 12:57 am

    WOW! I’d gladly take any of that yarn.

  7. 7 Angela June 17, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    The Peter Pan is lovely. Would you like fabric or goodies in exchange? I know shipping is so dear. Thanks so much.

  8. 8 shannwa July 4, 2007 at 1:27 am

    I just love the stylecraft if it’s not spoken for already. What a great way to destash. I might have to do this myself as the stash is taking over…LOL

  9. 9 gramma March 4, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Gosh, just ran across this and wondered if you had the Homespun still? I just love it!
    Thanks,
    patty

  10. 10 Val Singer December 30, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Hello, do you still have the Homespun yarn. I’m interested in 3 balls, how much would you like for them.
    Look forward to hearing from you.
    Regards Val

  11. 11 Mother Barbara January 25, 2009 at 2:34 am

    Hello! Do you have 2 skeins of the Homespun Colonial? I could really use it!!


  1. 1 Color Week - Day 2 - Green « Musings of a southern girl at heart Trackback on July 3, 2007 at 11:45 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives