WIP Friday

Waiting Jars

And the end of the week of giveaways. Yes folks, today I am offering half-pints of jam. We’ve got cherry made, strawberry in progress, and raspberry waiting for it’s turn. I think I’ll have about 10 jars to give away assuming everything sets up as it should. If you have an allergy or something please let me know but otherwise the flavor you get will most likely be random. I promise they are all good — if you like jam that is. But really, is there anyone who doesn’t?

Strawberry Jam In Progress

For those who care about such things — the raspberries and strawberries are organic but from California; the cherries were picked last summer by my mom at a local orchard where they do use pesticides. The sugar used in all the jams is organic. I wonder if I need to get certified by Oregon Tilth to say that?

11 Responses to “WIP Friday”


  1. 1 melissa f. June 15, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    are you kidding me?! oh, i love you. that is so great. i hoard my jam like a miserly old lady and give it away as if it’s some kind of precious gold. which everyone thinks is terribly amusing.

  2. 2 Alicia A. June 15, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    I love jam. And I’m a big fan of all you make. If the jam tastes as good as your creations are- the winners are indeed lucky, lucky!

  3. 3 Danielle June 15, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    If you have any jam left, I would love love love some of it, any flavor 🙂 That is so sweet of you to offer it up to people.

  4. 4 Cassie June 15, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    I’ll take some. Now if only Peter Pan Peanut Butter was being sold yet, I’d be in heaven!

  5. 5 Jennifer June 15, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    I am so impressed! I have always wanted to learn the “secret” art of jam making and canning.

    Is it wrong for me to ask for two things in one week? Is it stopping me 🙂 Sadly, no.

  6. 6 Anina June 15, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Wow, that’s going to cost you a fortune to ship! Jam is very, very heavy. If you don’t have enough takers, I’ll have whatever you don’t want. Thanks! Gee! (Don’t you guys eat jam?)

  7. 7 amy June 15, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    beautiful jam bottles!

  8. 8 Amy June 16, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    I would definitely love some if there’s any still up for grabs. You are the best!

  9. 9 Rebecca June 16, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    WOW! Wish I could make jam…………..I would love some if I am not too late!

  10. 10 Sonya June 19, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    Am I too late – comment number 10 (oh please say the jam fates are smiling on me) I take a little break from blog reading (though I did see your luscious photos on flickr and should have known something was up) I will atone, I will atone. Delicious.

  11. 11 Jen June 20, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    Omigosh jam! Please, Please! Am I too late?


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives