This is What You Get for Listening to My Kid Sing

Altered Clipboard

While giving away the farm last week I was still crafting and now I have a bit of a backlog of things to show you. First up is these thank you gifts for the two young adults who were Katrina’s choir teachers this year. Mr. Justin is a high school senior who Katie was alternately petrified of and totally in love with. The turn to love seemed to coincide with the appearance of a beard Justin grew for a part in a play. Who knew my four-year-old had a thing for facial hair? The clipboard was the gift for him. I’m a little afraid that it wasn’t masculine enough but he can take the ribbon off if he finds it to girly.

Altered Folder

For Miss Jamie I made an altered folder. This started as a cheap white folder from the office supply store which I re-folded into an accordion. I used patterned paper and card-stock to embellish it. The J on the front and the two hearts were pre-cut chipboard shapes I covered with patterned paper but I just used them since I had them. I’ve also done something similar to this with a piece of cardboard I cut into whatever shape I wanted. It’s tied together with twill tape.

Altered Folder - Inside
5 Responses to “This is What You Get for Listening to My Kid Sing”


  1. 1 amandajean June 18, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    what great gifts! love them both.

  2. 2 Anina June 18, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Totally lovely!

  3. 3 Angela June 19, 2007 at 12:14 am

    What a great idea. I actually have 50 of these plain white folders I have bought to use for my business and didnt. Do I know 50 people I can make one of these for is the question? LOL Thanks for sharing.

  4. 4 Rebecca June 19, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Great idea!

    I’m going to give WordPress a try for the rest of the month..decided that is the only way to really know if it will work for me. I really like how you have those pages at the top of your page and may be drawing on your expertise!

  5. 5 Definitely Not Uncle Ed June 19, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    I love FOLDERS!

    Miss you guys. 🙂 Love to Katie and Tristan.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives