Not a Corner

It’s late and I’ve had a glass of wine so no corner today. But I do have something finished to show you:

Baby Booties

These baby booties are for a good friend who recently gave birth to her third child and third son. She and I were trying to get pregnant with our second children at the same long time. Our sons are ten days apart. Just eighteen months later she is now the proud mama of three sweet boys. When we gave her the gift this evening she told me the nicest thing — her great-aunt had knitted/crocheted my friend’s two older boys each an afghan and has since passed away. My friend said she felt bad that her newest son would have nothing handmade but now he’ll have booties. I could have just cried.

Baby Booties - Closeup

Pattern: Simple Shoes from UNIFORM Studio
Yarn: Dalegarn ARA in color 15747
Yardage: less than one 55 yard skein
Needles: US size 10
Gauge: approx. 4 st/in
Modifications: n/a

5 Responses to “Not a Corner”


  1. 1 Anina June 29, 2007 at 11:30 am

    So cute! They look really warm!

  2. 2 Jude July 1, 2007 at 8:10 am

    Love these – they are soooo very cute. I would love to have got those as a gift.

  3. 3 Amy July 2, 2007 at 9:47 am

    Look at those booties, really sweet! Just found your blog, I will visit again : )

  4. 4 amandajean July 8, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    how sweet! handmade is the best.

  5. 5 Ellen September 12, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Love the booties and the photos. Tried this pattern and having a tough time at round 6 the wrapping and turning. Any help greatly appreciated.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives