I Know I Said I Wasn’t a Quilter

Katrina's Doll Quilt

Remember when I said I didn’t think I’d be a quilter, well I’m taking it back. I’ll concede that I’m at least a doll quilter. Finally, this is Katrina’s doll quilt finished and quilted. If you recall, it matches the quilt my mom made Katrina for her big girl bed. She told me I was the best mom ever when I finished it — I wish everything was received like that.

Katrina's Doll Quilt - Back
7 Responses to “I Know I Said I Wasn’t a Quilter”


  1. 1 Melissa August 7, 2007 at 10:52 pm

    Quilting is addicting isn’t it. I go in spurts- more so in the winter. This doll quilt is sooooo cute! I need to make some for my daughter- she always is stealing my rags and towels for her dollies. Great job!

  2. 2 Alissa August 7, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    that’s so beautiful…

  3. 3 amandajean August 7, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    your doll quilt is lovely! I like how you quilted it, and it is sweet that it matches her bed quilt.

  4. 4 southerngirlmusings August 7, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    The quilt is very pretty and the comment from your daughter is just wonderful!!

  5. 5 Anina August 8, 2007 at 11:13 am

    It’s too cute. I love the quilting.

  6. 6 Steph August 9, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    Pretty! I swore no scrapbooking (unless I have kids then maybe) and no quilting ever. Then I thought maybe just card making and doll quilting…it’s a slippery slope from there!

  7. 7 molly August 10, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    it’s so pretty. maybe I’m a potential quilter, too. I just need to get in there and try. I definitely starting with doll quilts is the way to go!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives