One Sock

I intended to post today about the really great dinner we had last night to celebrate my parent’s 35th wedding anniversary. We have a meal — brunch or dinner — with my parents and my siblings’ families every Sunday. It’s something we started just after Stefan and I were married. We had a really nice summer meal with tidbits to start, dessert to end, and plenty of yumminess in-between. The problem is it all got eaten, every last crumb, without any photographic proof that the meal ever existed. So… no foodie post today.

How about a sock?

One Sock

Just one so far but someone is in love with it. She told me to start the other one, today, Mommy. Um, yeah, getting to that really soon. Especially now that I know I have enough yarn to make another one.

Enough?

12 Responses to “One Sock”


  1. 1 Danielle August 20, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    There’s nothing like knowing that your hard work is appreciated!

  2. 2 Anina August 20, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    That’s one sock more than I will probably ever knit. I think I’m developing an obsession. The scale idea is great! I never thought of that.

  3. 3 amandajean August 20, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    love the scale idea, too.

    and I love the socks.

    LOVE them.

  4. 4 Julie August 20, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Love the adorable little sock! I have knit only one pair of socks and it was in a very similar sock yarn. Hmmmm…maybe I’ll have to post a picture of my one and only pair of socks! More to come I’m sure. If there were only more hours in the day, huh!

  5. 5 Jeremy August 21, 2007 at 6:49 am

    Never thought of the scale idea, love it!

  6. 6 Melissa August 21, 2007 at 3:28 pm

    Simply darling! I need to learn to knit.

  7. 7 martha August 21, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    what a wonderful tradition. I wish I had family close enough to do that. We get together with a close friend and her girls (who are L & O’s exact ages) every other sunday for dinner. If you can’t have your family near, make your own family:)

  8. 8 JoAnna August 22, 2007 at 7:54 am

    Ha! Happens to us. Love the socks WITH the very cute maryjanes!

  9. 9 hiddenart August 22, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    So incredibly cute. I’m with your daughter. Get the other one done!
    amanda

  10. 10 Sonya August 24, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    Beautiful photo! Knee socks, what a splendid thing to knit.


  1. 1 Summer’s End « mama urchin Trackback on August 31, 2007 at 11:53 am
  2. 2 Knee High to a Grasshopper « mama urchin Trackback on September 10, 2007 at 2:36 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives