One Day Left

Doll Quilt - Detail

Okay folks. I’m going to go the way of Sarah and just put it out there. We were really hoping the doll bed/quilt would go for more than $45 in the One In Ten auction. We’re not being greedy here — remember the money is going to a good cause — it’s just we put a lot of work and nice materials into it and were hoping someone would see the value in that. So go bid on it, and bid on Sarah’s beautiful socks while you’re at it.

UPDATE: If it is the shipping cost that concerns you please know that the $35 is the maximum shipping cost. If you are interested in bidding you can email (mamaurchin AT gmail DOT com) me to find out the actual shipping cost.

5 Responses to “One Day Left”


  1. 1 Anina August 23, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    If I had a little girl I would be bidding on this in an instant! Come on mothers of little girls. Two birds with one stone…

  2. 2 Katie August 23, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    I’ll be honest: It’s beautiful. It’s stunning! I’d love to have it for my little girl. But the shipping fee was off-putting to me. I only have so much to donate, and I wanted as much as possible of that to go to the cause.

  3. 3 Sarah August 23, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    Thanks so much for mentioning me and my socks. It’s very sweet of you.

    The quilt and doll bed are very dear and I hope they go for three times their current price. They’re certainly worth that and the cause is even more worthy. How much it eventually sells for doesn’t diminish the thing itself or the gesture you made in offering it to Eireann’s family. You will still have made and done a wonderful thing even if the final price is less than you’d hoped for.

  4. 4 eireann August 24, 2007 at 1:36 am

    hey jennifer,

    i’ve been watching that one very closely because i just love it and thought the whole gesture was so sweet. i couldn’t believe it was so low before. i noticed that just in the last couple of hours it’s gone up a bit, and i hope that continues–it is such a beautiful piece of work, and you deserve to see that valued this way.

    xoxox

  5. 5 Pam August 26, 2007 at 11:28 am

    This is so lovely, I was tempted to bid on it, but hope it goes to someone with kids or grandkids who will actually put it to use (I did get a hat and some yarn from the auction 🙂 I am wondering about the chenille backing…did you buy it that color or did you dye it. I have been toying with the idea of dyeing chenille and wonder if anyone has tried it.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives