Birthday Gifts for G – Part 2

Doll Bed

This is what the kids gave my niece for her birthday. My sister re-did my niece’s bedroom as a birthday gift so we thought a doll bed with a quilt to match the quilt on her new bed would be just perfect. This time Papa made the bed from the same maple as the kitchen table — I’ll have to tell you guys how we bought half of a tree when he was making that. It was hard to tell how the birthday girl liked it given the enormous amount of gifts she opened but I hope it will become something she enjoys for a long time.

There have been a few requests to see some more of Papa’s woodworking here so I am doing my best to get that to happen sometime soon. Until then, you’ll be stuck with me.

7 Responses to “Birthday Gifts for G – Part 2”


  1. 1 Alicia A. August 27, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    Oh, wow. You know this will be one of the toys that becomes a favorite and an heirloom.
    What a generous auntie you are!

  2. 2 amandajean August 27, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    I’m sure that she will adore the bed and the quilt. my son (who will be 7) wants little bunk beds for his 2 webkins. so I am sure that a little girl will absolutely love the bed. you two do make a great team! (as should be the case!)

  3. 3 Melissa August 28, 2007 at 12:50 am

    I think it’s darling! I’m sure it will become a favorite well loved piece. My daughter would play with something like that EVERY DAY!

  4. 4 Anina August 28, 2007 at 11:26 am

    I love these little doll beds. And the little pillow is just killing me. So cute!

  5. 5 Jenna August 28, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    The beds and quilts are so cute! Beautiful craftsmanship.

  6. 6 martha August 28, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    Lucky, lucky girl.

  7. 7 Sonya August 29, 2007 at 11:37 am

    The bed and the quilt make the perfect present together!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives