CSA Week 16

CSA Week 16

Sorry for the crummy photo but the camera expert is out of town so this is the best I could do. This is the last week of the summer share. We’ll keep getting veggies until Turkey day as part of the Autumn share but probably no more tomatoes. Our garden is brimming with tomatoes though so we’ll be well set until we get a frost. I love the switch to Autumn at the farm, we start to see more squash, potatoes — regular and sweet — and sometimes pears. Comfort food, here we come…

CSA Bag Contents: tomatoes, garlic, potatoes, basil, kale, peppers, green beans, 1/2 doz. eggs, flowers

See what we got in CSA 2006 Week 16

9 Responses to “CSA Week 16”


  1. 1 twiddletails September 20, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Still yummy looking! And the photo is just fine. I love the reflection on the countertop.

  2. 2 Alicia A. September 20, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    : ( Our csa is over already. We had a really cold and wet spring, and now a terribly hot and dry Aug and Sept. He said they tried to get some fall crops to germinate, but it really hasn’t worked. So sad.

    Your share is lovely of course. I’m going to have to pick your brain about your tomatoes. Mine were a total flop. I saw green ones but got no red ones. I have a suspicion that the squirrels stole them all for the liquid inside. Hmmm.

  3. 3 bluebirdbaby September 20, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    It all looks so yummy! Why, oh why, didn’t my basil come up this year? Enjoy your goodies 🙂

  4. 4 JoAnna September 21, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    You are making me think I could do this! Yum yum!

  5. 5 Sonya September 22, 2007 at 10:43 am

    I am hearing you about getting back into the groove or into a new groove or simply switching from lazy summer days. But they weren’t that lazy or at least mine weren’t – just didn’t need to be somewhere consistently before 9am. Bring on the comfort food.

  6. 6 Steph September 22, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    I looove the flowers!!

  7. 7 Amber W September 24, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    I’m writing re: the Doll Quilt Swap (round II). I sent and got a note from the person I sent to, but I haven’t received, I’ve emailed my SwapMama (Sarah), I’ve emailed the dollquiltswap email, I’ve never gotten a single reply from anyone. I’m just really frustrated to have put a lot of other things aside to have completed my end of this and to not even know the status of what’s going on, with my swap partner or with the swap overall (are other people missing their quilts?). Any note would be appreciated, even if it’s to say that the swap was a train wreck and it will take 6 more weeks to sort out, or someone had a drive crash and there’s no idea when anyone will recover all the info or whatever. I’d really appreciate getting any word at all from anyone involved in the swap. Thank you.

  8. 8 vintage twist September 26, 2007 at 5:33 am

    Just look at all that good stuff.


  1. 1 CSA 2008 - Week 16 « mama urchin Trackback on September 18, 2008 at 10:55 am
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives