Making a List

Hooded Toggle Vest

80 days until Christmas. Does this freak anyone else out? I’m hoping to give a lot of handmade this year — even more than last year — so I’ve started working on a few projects already. This vest is for my sister-in-law, the same one that was hinting for a handbag. She is super into her ugg boots so I thought she might like this vest. Plus she is a tiny little thing so she can get away with something bulky like this. One thing checked off the list. Up next, a sweater for Tristan.

Hooded Toggle Vest

Hooded Toggle Vest
Pattern: Hooded Toggle Vest from Vogue Knitting Fall 2003
Yarn: from Mangham Manor Farm
Yardage: one 1 pound skein
Needles: US size 17
Gauge:
Modifications: n/a

14 Responses to “Making a List”


  1. 1 Jen October 5, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Wow, what a great vest. Looks so comfy and warm.

  2. 2 Nic October 5, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Now I understand! Fabulous vest. It wouldn’t do a thing for me, but I covet it nonetheless.

  3. 3 Nic October 5, 2007 at 9:13 am

    p.s. 80 days? Really only 80 days? I don’t think I am going to make it, and my list is shorter than your’s for last year…

  4. 4 amandajean October 5, 2007 at 9:29 am

    love the vest! I am sure that it will look great on a tiny little thing…(you make me laugh). and 80 days? yikes. that quick? really? good luck with your handmade list.

  5. 5 Danielle October 5, 2007 at 9:31 am

    She must be a tiny little thing if Katie can model her vest!

  6. 6 Alicia A. October 5, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    It’s dreamy. Almost as dreamy as your tiny little model. : )

  7. 7 Abby October 5, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    OMG…. 80 days…. I have to get cracking…
    thanx for the wake up!!
    luv Abby

  8. 8 Blair October 6, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    gorgeous vest!! I was also freaking out about Christmas the other day. Its always hard to get my head around the feeling that its so close, yet so far away at this time of year. I made nothing homemade for gifts last year, but this year I’m re-committed to giving as many handmade gifts a go as I can.

  9. 9 twiddletails October 7, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Well I wasn’t freaked out until you mentioned it… 🙂

  10. 10 Alice October 7, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Gorgeous vest! That yarn looks amazing!

  11. 11 molly October 7, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    I wondering if emma has been reading your blog–she can’t get christmas off her mind these days…
    i love that vest by the way, and your pictures are beautiful!! 🙂

  12. 12 sheree (sheree's alchemy) October 8, 2007 at 1:37 am

    This is so precious! I think it looks fantastic on Katrina–super stylish!


  1. 1 Little Gentleman’s Socks « mama urchin Trackback on October 7, 2007 at 9:24 pm
  2. 2 mama urchin Trackback on June 9, 2008 at 9:44 am
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives