A Coughing Corner of My Home

Under the Weather

If you were to walk into my house today you would be greeted at the door by the wafting scent of menthol. That, and two coughing, sputtering children. So we’re snuggling under quilts and on new pillows while trying to recuperate. When we’re feeling up to it we can do a little choo-choo until we need a rest again. And we’re eating soup. Soup, soup, and more soup is definitely on the menu. Now we just need to decide which kind. Any suggestions?

12 Responses to “A Coughing Corner of My Home”


  1. 1 Alicia A. November 8, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    Feel better, cutie-pies. We’re hare eating soup too- chicken and dumplings tonight.

  2. 2 Cassie November 8, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    Spanish Bean Soup! Well that’s what I’m having for lunch right now. Hope ya’ll get to feeling better!

  3. 3 Papa Urchin November 8, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    yes definitely soup. Just no chicken tortilla, that is what I had for lunch.

    I wish I had a couch to snuggle on, napping and coughing at my desk is nowhere near as comfortable.

  4. 4 kim November 8, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    ooh… I had a tomato bisque thing with a grilled cheese panini. poor kiddos… hope they feel better. p.s. I’m sure you’ve heard it a million times, but I love your blog name… mama urchin.

  5. 5 twiddletails November 8, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    Chicken, of course.
    We’re coughing over here too. I hope yours feel better soon.

  6. 6 lailahr November 8, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    Ooh! Thanks for the link to your winter veggie chowder. I have so many carrots and a bunch of leeks from my CSA box – I just can’t seem to stay on top of the darn carrots – and I’ve been vaguely yearning for a vouched-for soup recipe to use them up. This one sounds delicious – I think I may go make a pot right now for dinner.

    I’ve been really enjoying your whole blog – your photos are gorgeous and your crafts look wonderful – and I especially love the records of your CSA experience. I’ve started keeping my own CSA blog over at http://inmybox.wordpress.com/.

    Thanks again for the soup, and I hope all coughing, sputtering, and general unwellness resolve quickly and easily!

  7. 7 amandajean November 8, 2007 at 10:33 pm

    hope you all are feeling better soon. soup and quilts usually make me feel better. I think they are both in my top ten favorite things ever. 🙂

  8. 8 Danielle November 9, 2007 at 10:17 am

    Get well soon, urchins!

  9. 9 mushroommeadows November 9, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    I love the Campbell Select Cheese Broccoli and potato Soup. It’s MMMmmm good!

  10. 10 Bianca November 10, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Hi I linked here from another blog.
    Hope your kids will feel better soon…keep eating soup…yum.

  11. 11 molly November 12, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    feel better. we’re fighting it, too.

  12. 12 sheree November 14, 2007 at 2:11 am

    Oh, I hope they are better now? They look cozy on that couch like that.

    Soup is the best–I always stick with chicken soup with little cut up veggies (from last weeks CSA?) when it is a cold. Clear broths seem to sooth better?


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives