Fetching

Finally, two late gifts checked off the list. These mitts are so quick to make I can see why Erin decided to make seven pairs. Both the yarns were in my stash and quite luxurious — just the thing for tween-age gifts. Now I just need to cross my fingers and hope they like them.

First FO of 2008

Green Fetching
Pattern: Fetching
Yarn: Malabrigo in colorway 37
Yardage: less than one 216 yard skein
Needles: US size 6
Gauge: 21 st = 4 in
Modifications: Omitted the picot bind off.

Purple Fetching

Purple Fetching
Pattern: Fetching
Yarn: Knitting Fever Peru Luxury DK in colorway 05
Yardage: less than one 124 yard skein
Needles: US size 5
Gauge: 22 st = 4 in
Modifications: I knit three extra rounds before the thumb. Omitted the picot bind off.

6 Responses to “Fetching”


  1. 1 twiddletails January 14, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Cute! I don’t have a knitting project at the moment and this makes me think I need one.

  2. 2 amandajean January 14, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    how could they not LOVE them? they look fabulous!

  3. 4 Sonya January 18, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    They will love them! Malabrigo – so soft, perfect choice. The colors are great and I think it was a wise decision to leave off the picot, they look more slouchy-teenage-cool.

  4. 5 Pam January 19, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    I saw these originally on Erin’s blog and made 4 pairs as gifts for Christmas. The teachers love them. Hope your receipents love them as well.

  5. 6 Jess January 28, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    I’ve been wanting to make some of these fo a long time, yours turned out so lovely, I love the green!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives