Making it Work

Mitten In Progress

I’ve been working on this mitten for what seems like forever. Do you ever have a project that just seems like it doesn’t want to get done? First I didn’t have the right yarn. Then it took a while for me to figure out the right cable pattern to use to go around the cuff – I’m making the pattern up as I go, I’ll share in the end if anyone is interested. Then shortly after the cuff was completed I simultaneously broke a needle and lost a needle. You cannot knit in the round with only three needles. A new needle set has been procured and now it’s just slogging along in stockinette on size 2s. Hopefully I can park myself in front of the television tonight and make some serious progress. I have to decide who is going to be my new favorite designer on Project Runway since they keep auf-ing everyone I like. That should keep me kntting for a while.

3 Responses to “Making it Work”


  1. 1 Anina January 23, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    I love the color and the cables. Cables are my new favorite thing.
    I still like little Christian with his spiky hair.

  2. 2 amandajean January 24, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    well, the color of the yarn would alone keep me hooked on knitting that mitten. that is, of course if I knew how to knit better. good for you for making your own pattern! I am impressed!

  3. 3 Sonya January 25, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Breaking needles – the worst. I’m knitting on 2s as well. It is definitely slow going.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives