52 Weeks, My Kids and Me – Week 1

Grace’s post about the 52 weeks, my kid(s) and me flickr group fired a synapse in my scattered brain that said, Oh yeah, I’m supposed to be doing that… So, I thought I’d try to get a shot of the three of us today. Of course, it’s (ice)rainy here and grey so that meant we needed to use the studio. Did you see Grace’s photo? Do you see how calm her kids look. I took a bunch of photos and most of them looked something like this:

Outtakes for 52 Weeks, My Kids and Me (Week 1)

I had a vision and that wasn’t it. Oh, well, I guess being a Mama is taking what you can get sometimes. And sometimes what you get isn’t what you wanted but maybe it’s something better and more real anyway. Have a great weekend friends.

52 Weeks, My Kids and Me - Week 1
9 Responses to “52 Weeks, My Kids and Me – Week 1”


  1. 1 Grace February 1, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    well said, jen. also, one of my “calm” children was less calm and more grumpy. lol.

  2. 2 Papa Urchin February 1, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    You know we have a tripod and a remote trigger, you didn’t have to hand hold. Now everyone thinks Tristan has a HUGE head.

  3. 3 Anina February 1, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    I think your energetic shots are great!
    (Aren’t husbands such smarty pants?)

  4. 4 martha February 1, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    hey papa urchin -the hand held makes it look “arty” 🙂
    Love these photos!
    Happy weekend.

  5. 5 Amy February 2, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Ummm, yeah… I think I might have invited both you AND Grace to that group, because I think it’s such a great idea… and I still haven’t done it either. Today, I promise.

    And I actually LOVE that one on the top right! I would add it.

  6. 6 emily February 3, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    oh, but they’re so cute. the pictures and the children.

  7. 7 Sonya February 4, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    That is a absolutely LOVELY photo of you with your urchins.

  8. 8 amandajean February 6, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    the 52 weeks of photos concept is such a great idea! your photos are great…even if they weren’t what you were expecting. 🙂

  9. 9 sheree February 28, 2008 at 5:02 am

    These are adorable! I love the last picture–look at those happy smiles!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives