Green :: Day 1

So Emily is hosting Green Week this week and as you know, I love green. I mean really love green. Like I love it so much I want to steal Hannah‘s sheets. My friends know I like green and here’s some proof that recently arrived in my mailbox.

From Melissa

Melissa made some of her awesome boxes to put in her granny gift stash back in January. I jokingly told her to put my name on the bottom of this box, and guess what? She did! Thanks Melissa.

From Anina

Anina sent me this fabric and yarn as a thank you for helping her knit her very first sock. I’m thinking of knitting and felting a bag from the yarn and then lining it with the fabric. And don’t you just love this fabric? Thank you friend, I expect to see lots of handknits on your feet in the future.

Edited to Add: The fabric is by Shannon Lamden.

6 Responses to “Green :: Day 1”


  1. 1 amandajean March 5, 2008 at 12:34 am

    that green fabric + yarn is soooo good.

  2. 2 aliciaalferman March 5, 2008 at 12:36 am

    that fabric!!

    (thank you for the thoughtful card, my friend. you are the best.)

  3. 3 Siew March 5, 2008 at 1:16 am

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE that fabric – where did she get it? I’ve been meaning to make a friend a new knitting tote (you should see the bag she drags her knitting around in!) and this would be perfect.

  4. 4 Anina March 5, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Lovely green stuff!
    (Shannon was selling the fabric on Etsy, but I think it was a limited edition.)

  5. 5 erin March 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    it’s all gorgeous. you know i love green.

  6. 6 melissa f. March 5, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    ask and you shall receive (or something like that, taken dramatically out of context). hah.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives