Green :: Day 2

Leeks

Leeks and in the bowl, green lentils. Not too much green outside so were going with inside today. We had Lentil Soup with Sausage to celebrate /combat the return of cooler weather. I was at the shoe store today and a woman was returning snow boots. I told her she was dooming us to a big March snowstorm. I hope not. I want some green out my window.

5 Responses to “Green :: Day 2”


  1. 1 erin March 7, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    um, i hate to say it, but we are getting tons of snow as i type. it is coming your way.

  2. 2 emily March 7, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    yum! yum, yum. love lentil soup. overdue for some lentil soup. is it raining at your house?

  3. 3 Berlinswhimsy March 7, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    YUM, lentil soup with sausage sounds just about perfect right now…

  4. 4 sUsAn March 8, 2008 at 8:50 am

    How perfectly wonderful to be reading your blog this morning when I have two leeks remaining in my crisper. 🙂 We are having a last (oh, yes, please let it be the LAST) gasp of winter here too so this soup will be perfect! Thx! Happy weekend to you and yours!

  5. 5 amandajean March 8, 2008 at 10:08 am

    that soup sounds wonderful. I LOVE to make soup and I have been stuck in a rut. thanks for the link to this one.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives