Oh No… I Feel Terrible

This is the first thing I heard over Tristan’s monitor yesterday morning. It actually was more like Oh no… I feee terwible quickly followed by Oh no… I neee a tiss-ooo. He’s actually doing pretty well, I think he’s just heard someone else saying it all week. She’s still suffering with a low fever so there’s been no preschool and there will be no Celtic dance recital tomorrow. We even had a St. Patrick’s Day card for her teacher.

New Outfit

Anyway, back to Tristan. Hopefully this new outfit will help him feel a little less terwible. I’ve had the fabric forever, I mean seriously a long time. I saw Laurie‘s robot iron-on transfers last June and bought a set knowing they would be perfect with pants made from the Trefle Robot March fabric — which did I mention I’ve had since last May? These took about 30 minutes to make, what exactly was I waiting for? They are basically short pajama pants. I considered doing a fake fly front but came to my senses. We’ll be in balmy LA a week from now and my little man has nothing to wear, speed and finishing are key here.

You Can't Really See the Clothes Here
7 Responses to “Oh No… I Feel Terrible”


  1. 1 melissa s. March 14, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Those are so cute! Good use of unstashed fabric! I love your blog, btw. Just found you recently and am enjoying your posts and creations!

  2. 2 Anina March 14, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    He definitely doesn’t look terwible. He is so cute. He will be the most stylish little boy in LA.

  3. 3 Alicia A. March 14, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    SO cute. He is a doll.

    Hope miss Katie feels better soon!

  4. 4 erin March 15, 2008 at 6:53 am

    sweetie pie. hope your other sweet is better soon.

  5. 5 Liz March 15, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Super cute outfit. I am curious… when you photograph your children, where do you do it? Your photos always look so professional.

  6. 6 amandajean March 15, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    hope your little sweetie is feeling better soon! you guys have hit a rough streak lately, haven’t you?

  7. 7 Kris March 17, 2008 at 7:57 am

    Very cute outfit – and hope he feels better shortly. It’s rough, isn’t it, when they get sick. . .
    Kris


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives