Almost Famous

Almost Famous

I finally got to the bookstore this week and got a hold of a copy of Larissa‘s new book Knitalong. Longtime readers of my blog may remember that I knit some hats and my first socks ever as part of two knitalongs Larissa hosted to prepare for the book. Then she asked that I send the holly hat to be included in photos for the book. So I was hoping that there was at least a photo of it in there — for no other reason than to brag to my mom and mother-in-law. Well, now you have to hear me brag too because it looks like I have two photos in the book as well as two mentions. Hee hee, I’m almost famous. Okay, not really. But I have to say it’s a great book with that meathead pattern I get asked about so much as well as a bunch of other awesome stuff. So get your hands on a copy.

15 Responses to “Almost Famous”


  1. 2 Sarah April 10, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Congrats! …Do I get my hat now? 😉 (I did win that hat, didn’t I? I’m not just making that up in my head, right?)

  2. 3 Kris April 10, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Congrats on being in a book – how exciting!!!

  3. 4 Anina April 10, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Can I have your autograph? Oh, wait. I think I already have it. I wonder what it’ll sell for on eBay…
    Congratulations!

  4. 6 amandajean April 10, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    hurray for you! that is so exciting. 🙂

  5. 7 Sonya April 10, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Fabulous! I have to get the book.

  6. 9 Sabina/Nana/mother-in-law April 11, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Great job Jen 🙂

  7. 10 Betty April 11, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Great job- that is an amazingly cute hat

  8. 11 erin April 11, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    just got a copy myself! congrats….now i am going to have to find your name.

  9. 12 kathy April 11, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Yippee for you, congratulations on getting so much ink, enjoy!

  10. 13 inga April 14, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    wow, so proud to know you then!!))))))) the holly hat is so cute though, I’ve been thinking about getting into knitting, so this mught be the right book for me))

  11. 14 sheree April 15, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Congrats! That hat is darling!!! How exciting to see your work in print. Sounds like a great book too. I knit so slowly though, I still have not finished projects from last winter!

  12. 15 Tammy April 15, 2008 at 10:12 am

    Fun stuff! I have an afghan square in the book too. It is the cream/brown square. I was quite pleased that my square made it into the book! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives