Purple Haze

Purple

I feel a little out of the swing of things in this space. No real reason, I guess, just hazy, you know what I mean? I have a bunch of stuff to finish up this week though, we only have three weeks until preschool is out for the Summer. Seriously, Summer. Anyway, the garden was looking very purple-y this weekend. My grandmother loves purple. LOVES it. She always has, as long as I can remember. So all the purple got me thinking of her and this silk yarn — Posh Yarn‘s Lisette — I scored when Vanessa recently destashed. I’m planning to make something lacy for my grandmother for Christmas with it. The yarn is aran weight, any suggestions? I’ve decided to dangle the yarn as a carrot in front of my nose for me to finish up all those things I need to do. Hopefully I can cast on by the end of the week. And speaking of carrots…

Mama Rabbit
7 Responses to “Purple Haze”


  1. 1 amy May 5, 2008 at 9:59 am

    love that wee bunny!

  2. 2 Danielle May 5, 2008 at 10:30 am

    That Yarn is fabulous! I am so loving violets and blues toghether right now and allium flowers :O) My granny used to tell me you shouldn’t let them flower before the end of the summer if you wanted to have nice shoots to eat (?) but they are so pretty! I do miss my garden…
    That tall grass is a great idea, and the babies will have something to munch on when they start eating solids. Shouldn’t be to long before you see them hopping around :O) I love this picture, you can tell she is aware of you by the way her hears are pointing back but she is not hopping away; she trusts you. Thanks for sharing. Danielle

  3. 3 sheree May 5, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Oh, this yarn is stunning–love the colors.

  4. 4 amandajean May 5, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    can’t wait to see what you come up with for the yarn. I like your little mosaic thingy up there. so pretty and springy!

  5. 5 melissa f. May 5, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    i’m all about the purple. not to wear, oddly enough, but it’s so great with the greens of outside.

  6. 7 Wonders Never Cease May 6, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    What a gorgeous color mix!
    And a bunny–how precious!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives