A Whole Lot of Random

Baby Bunny
  • The bunnies have moved. Last Wednesday we saw Mama Rabbit in the evening. Thursday evening we saw this little guy hopping around the front walk. He even hopped up onto the porch and looked into the window right at us. There was no way he and his siblings could fit in that nest anymore and sure enough, Friday we checked and they have definitely moved. They didn’t leave a forwarding address but my guess is they headed out back.
  • You should go to the dentist more than once every four years. Youch! I had to have cavities filled today. Now I have a sore mouth and I’m grumpy.
  • Kathy gave me a little peak into what’s been keeping her so busy recently and it looks to be really really good. Seriously though, would you expect anything less?
  • I’ve been scouring craigslist for a polaroid instant camera but we didn’t even have one when I was little so I have no idea what kind I should want.
  • Do you guys want a little how-to on the backpacks? They are so easy but I can take some step-by-step photos is you guys want.
13 Responses to “A Whole Lot of Random”


  1. 1 Margie May 14, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Backpack pictures would be great. I can be very challenged sometimes (actually, most of the time, but really who’s watching?)
    Thanks!

  2. 2 Rachel May 14, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Yes, please! A backpack tutorial would be very much appreciated!

  3. 3 emily May 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    i’ve been wondering the same thing on the polaroid. i’ve got a thought or 2 from hannah if you’re interested. let me know.

  4. 4 emily May 14, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    oh. and the dentist. ouch. hate that.

  5. 5 Anina May 14, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Yay! I’m so happy the little bunnies grew up safely.
    Isn’t Kathy’s project great? I made one and have to keep it under wraps until she does her reveal.

  6. 6 Ingrid May 14, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Oh, yes please on the tutorial. I can’t wait to get grommetting.

  7. 7 Heather May 14, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    I would like a quick how to on the backpacks. I recently got suckered into making 3 bags for the paintshop teacher’s granddaugther, this could definitely be an easy peasy one to make! Any tips would be great! 🙂

  8. 8 amandajean May 15, 2008 at 10:19 am

    I’d love to see some more details on the backpacks, too.

  9. 9 leslie May 15, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    a how to for the backpack would be awesome!

  10. 10 Berlinswhimsy May 15, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Ahhhh, such a cute little rabbit!

    I hear you on the dentist—-I have put off my check up for far too long and I know it’ll be bad news when I do go… Yuck.

  11. 11 pricklypearbloom May 16, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    I recently took the plunge and got a polaroid, too, with no prior knowledge. I did a bit of research beforehand, though, and I think the more common ones around are the One Step type 600’s. That’s what I got. There’s a ton on ebay, and I got a decent price for it. And they’ll be selling film for it until the beginning of next year, I think.

    Although, in reading, I would love an SX-70. But those can be pricey.

  12. 12 inga May 16, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    And I vote for the backpack tutorial too!!!)))

  13. 13 Jennifer May 21, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    I just left my backpack comment on the wrong post! sorry, hehe. I really need to see pics of how to do it. i’m too afraid i’ll screw it up otherwise. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives