My Friends are Crafty

Do you know how much I love having crafty friends? I love it a lot. A LOT. I overheard a conversation this weekend where my Aunt was asking Katie if I made her pants and she replied No, Mommy’s friend Ms. Sandi did. And I can’t tell you how many times at the wedding we were told that Tristan looked adorable Why thank you, my friend Martha made his pants and tie.

you are my sunshine

Someone says, I love Katie’s hair like that. Thanks, my friend Sally made the barrettes. And Alicia made that doll she’s playing with.

Mighty Acorn

Isn’t Tristan cute in that outfit? Yeah, my friend Denise is responsible for that. These little conversations fill me with so much joy. I love being surrounded by things from you guys too. That box from Melissa, the soft sculptures from Abby, Stephanie, and Ping.

Berry Breakfast

Yesterday my new berry bowl arrived from Melissa and we put it to good use this morning for breakfast. And after berry season has ended I think I’ll set it out with some of the stuffed variety. You like those you say, my friend Anina them.

10 Responses to “My Friends are Crafty”


  1. 1 sally June 3, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Miss K looks so sweet in that summery yellow!

    I feel the same way about my crafty friends. It feels great when I get compliments on my clothes made by Jenny/Elly/Martha and the boys ALWAYS get compliments wearing their Uniform Studio clothes! Having crafty friends is the best!!!

  2. 2 amandajean June 3, 2008 at 10:20 am

    indeed, it is good to have crafty friends.

  3. 3 Nic June 3, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful to have such a personal connection with people through the things you get to use and enjoy every day. Lucky you.

  4. 4 Thimbleanna June 3, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Hey! You have some Matilda Jane! I love her new boys clothes. Denise is awesome and if you think she can sew, you should just see the things she paints — they’re over the moon awesome. She painted the preschool hall walls in our school. You sure do have some talented friends {giggle}!

  5. 5 martha June 3, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    I totally agree. I love giving gifts of things my friends have made. I usually stock up so I always have a supply of handmade things.
    It makes me so happy to see your kids wearing clothes I’ve made:)

  6. 6 erin June 3, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    and i can say, oh that pillow? my friend jennifer made that. 🙂

  7. 7 Anina June 3, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Wow, you have a lot of crafty friends. Lucky you! Your photos are lovely as always.

  8. 8 Michele C June 7, 2008 at 10:10 am

    A very inspiring posting. I need to feature all my friends’ work, too. — Michele

  9. 9 Kirsten June 12, 2008 at 12:39 am

    So nice to be surrounded by things you love and that your kids understand and appreciate where they came from. Love the photos from the wedding too!


  1. 1 Teacher Gifts « mama urchin Trackback on May 15, 2009 at 4:23 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives