Disappearing Act

Sorry about that. Didn’t mean to take a break but this week I’ve been at Vacation Bible School all week running the craft room for 250 children. That is a lot of crafting. A LOT. It was really fun crafting though with lots of pony beads, sand, and glue.

And then there’s this guy:

Baby Bobby

He’s my new nephew, my first nephew, and he is just the sweetest little thing. The last two babies in our family have been birthed by yours truly so I’m really enjoying things like, visiting the hospital and then… leaving. Being an Aunt is so much fun. I got to swoop in today, help my sister-in-law figure out how to keep him awake while nursing, burp him, rock him and gaze into his eyes, then hand him over to my brother — my baby brother — and not stress about how much he’s eating, or pooping, or anything. I could get used to this.

11 Responses to “Disappearing Act”


  1. 1 Julie July 18, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Adorable! It wasn’t three months ago that my baby girl was dressed in those same hospital baby blankets and hats. There is nothing like that new baby smell & soft skin.

  2. 2 Anina July 18, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Aaaaaaw! So cute! Congratulations Auntie Jen!

  3. 3 amandajean July 19, 2008 at 12:00 am

    yes, I am an auntie, too. when my sister had her baby last fall I was pleased to hold that new baby (and I was thrilled that I had no urge whatsoever to have another one) but to just enjoy him and then hand the sweet little bundle over to her, and go home and sleep through the night. bliss.

    your nephew is a cutie patootie!

    and holy moly…crafting for 250 kids? that’s a WHOLE lot of crafting. please tell me that you had assistants!

  4. 4 Tina July 19, 2008 at 1:09 am

    what a sweet little guy!

  5. 5 melissa July 19, 2008 at 10:03 am

    baby nephews leave me deeply smitten. aunting is fun!

  6. 6 emily July 19, 2008 at 10:17 am

    i’m having the same fun right now with my new baby niece! being an aunt is just so good, isn’t it? congratulations to your family, jennifer.

  7. 7 inga July 19, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    congratulations))

  8. 8 Em July 20, 2008 at 10:23 am

    How adorable! He looks so tiny! I love those new baby eyes, and that mouth! Yum!

  9. 9 martha July 21, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    that IS a lot of crafting. wow.
    much better to hold babies I think:)
    congratulations!

  10. 10 Leigh Graham July 21, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    He is adorable and that little sweater outfit is precious!!! too cute!!

  11. 11 Sonya July 22, 2008 at 2:54 am

    A completely ADORABLE photo, that little mouth. Such a sweet thing.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives