Kerchief Girl

Babushkita

I just love a little girl in a kerchief. I don’t know why but I think it is so cute. And my little girl in a kerchief. Well, that is pretty darling if I am giving myself credit — for the girl and the kerchief.

Babushkita

Lavender Kerchief
Pattern: Babushkita, by Larissa Brown
Yarn: Cascade Sierra, in colorway 29
Needles: US size 6 and US size 7
Yardage: less than half of a 191 yard skein
Modifications: n/a

Babushkita
7 Responses to “Kerchief Girl”


  1. 1 Danetta July 29, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Adorable. The scarf and the pretty little girl wearing it.

  2. 2 Anina July 29, 2008 at 10:24 am

    You did a great job. Both on the girl and the kerchief. 🙂

  3. 3 sheree July 29, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    So cute…she looks great with all that purple.

  4. 4 sue July 29, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    She looks so cute in her kerchief.

  5. 6 martha July 30, 2008 at 11:43 am

    she is definitely cute in a kerchief. That looks like it was really fun to make.

  6. 7 Kellie H July 30, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    I agree too…she is quite darling!! & that quilt was such a awesome gift! My friend made a small quilt for my Avery when I was preggie and I cried when I opened it =)


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives