It’s Happened

I’m admitting defeat. The urchins are driving me crazy and I cannot wait for them to go back to school. Cannot wait. I know that sounds terrible but hey, it’s the truth. Luckily my mother-in-law is arriving on Thursday for a visit. Now we all need to just make it until then.

_

Yesterday I did get a quick break to have coffee without my darling children. The best part was that I had coffee with Melissa who was in the area visiting some of her college friends. I totally lost track of time just chatting it up with her. So fun! And she was the sweetest and brought me this little vase, perfect for holding a single bloom. Like the kind your kids pick when they are trying to get back on your good side.

13 Responses to “It’s Happened”


  1. 1 Marie August 11, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Yikes! Sounds like a challenge! Hang in there.

  2. 2 Jennifer August 11, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I know the feeling. The lack of schedule is nice but the lack of schedule is driviing me nuts too.

    Is this the year that Katrina starts Kindergarten?

  3. 3 Papa Urchin August 11, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    I am starting the chant now for next year, “summer camps and mothers helper.”

  4. 4 martha August 11, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    🙂
    hang in there.
    and papa urchin, you are so right and a wonderful husband for coming up with this chant!

  5. 5 Jessica August 11, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I know that ‘ready to go back’ feeling and I’m a teacher! Tomorrow I am going out to have coffee with a friend who is in town. Just reading your post gets me excited!

  6. 6 amandajean August 11, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    I’m in the same boat. cannot wait for school.

    I love the vase….it is the perfect size for single blooms from the kiddos.

  7. 7 melissa August 11, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    tee hee. School started today. But it’s staggered enrollment, so he’s not supposed to go tomorrow, but they asked if I “needed” him to go. I said yes!
    LOVED spending some time with you! Beautiful picture!

  8. 8 erin August 11, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    school starts here next week. i CANNOT wait. you are not alone!

  9. 9 Wendy August 12, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I am anxiously awaiting the start of school. The “I’m bored”, “What are we doing today?”, “Can I go to a friend’s house?”, “Can a friend come over?” is almost over! Of course when they start back, as do I. But back into the regular routines is what I’m looking forward to.

  10. 10 Sonya August 12, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Oh those rascally kids!

  11. 11 denitza August 14, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I know that feeling! I’m right there with you, two more weeks till school!
    Love the photo!


  1. 1 Bridge « mama urchin Trackback on August 13, 2008 at 8:50 am
  2. 2 Teacher Gifts « mama urchin Trackback on May 15, 2009 at 4:23 pm
Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives