Hello Autumn, I Hear You Knocking

Dahlia

We’re gearing up around here for the change in seasons. The change outside is subtle, more natural, but the change in our schedule is dramatic and quick. We’re going from these last lazy days of summer to days jam-packed with dance, and daisies, and kindergarten right after Labor Day. I cannot believe I’m going to have a kindergartener. Cannot. Believe. It.

Orange from the Farmer's Market

So, I’m going to take a little break from this space and make sure we have all the tap shoes, uniforms, and pencils in order. Have a great Labor Day and I’ll see you next week!

10 Responses to “Hello Autumn, I Hear You Knocking”


  1. 1 Anina August 26, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Have fun! There’s some rushing around going on over here as well.

  2. 2 erin August 26, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    enjoy the long weekend!

  3. 3 Jennifer August 26, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Enjoy the weekend! I knew I would be emotional about my son going to kindergarten but I was shocked when the day came how teary I really was. I barely kept it together until he got inside. Now onto first grade…

    We tried those Tigger melons too this year! I was a little disappointed in the flavor. They look lovely though.

  4. 4 aliciaalferman August 26, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Have a relaxing weekend before the excitement arrives!

  5. 5 emily August 26, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    l. starts kindergarten tomorrow. and i can’t believe it either. can’t figure out where the time went, how she got to be so big. wasn’t it last week that she was snuggled sleeping in my arms? good luck to k! and to you too.

  6. 6 Sandy August 27, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Your tomatoes look just like ours.
    The last few mornings on my morning runs I’ve had to wear a light jacket. I love this time of year …

  7. 7 molly August 28, 2008 at 12:47 am

    happy, happy weekend. i was just checking in to see where you were…hope all things are getting collected and organized! kiss those kiddos for me.
    xo.

  8. 8 Toni September 1, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Me too. I’m crying already – and it’s not even Wednesday yet!
    Good luck!

  9. 9 Amy September 2, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Kindergarten is huge. I hope it goes well. I remember it being harder on me than it was on my boy… good luck!

  10. 10 blair September 2, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    Your analogy is so perfect, the change is dramatic and quick in our lives, a big contrast to what nature is doing. I’ve been gearing up for the start of school for a couple of weeks now, I think I am ready. And kindergarten! Wow. What a big day! You’ll do fine, I’m sure ; )


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives