Tiny Clothes

I was recently asked to make some doll clothes for a little girl who is gaga over Matilda Jane — not my little girl who is also in love with the brand. Actually, Katie had on a Matilda Jane dress last week and someone asked her if I had made it. She said No, Mommy’s friend Denise Matilda Jane made it. I’m lucky enough to have gotten to know Denise — the lady behind Matilda Jane — but as far as I know she hasn’t changed her name to Matilda Jane, at least not yet. Anyway, the doll clothes.

Doll Clothes

Doll clothes are just about the same amount of work as children’s clothes. I had to keep reminding myself, they are just doll clothes. Now they’re all packed up in a little suitcase and on their way to a third birthday party. I hope they’re a hit!

Packed
15 Responses to “Tiny Clothes”


  1. 1 alisha October 28, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I love the tiny suitcase! The clothes look amazing.

  2. 2 martha October 28, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    she will love them!
    handmade doll clothes were my absolute favorite gift when I was little. I still remember the butterfly feeling in my stomach when I received some for christmas.
    these are amazing.

  3. 3 melissa October 28, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    they’re darling. I love matilda jane, but, alas, there’s a boy in my house. . .

  4. 4 molly October 28, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    oh my, you’re amazing!!! and all packed up in that suitcase?? love it!

    SHOOT! I just started emailing you about coming next week, but remember my Dan’s mom will be in town visiting! shoot! shoot! we need to get together again, soon!

  5. 5 molly October 28, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    okay, that comment was a little wacky…i mean my mother in law, or Dan’s mom will be coming. i’m a little spent at the moment!

  6. 6 Butzeballchen October 28, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Gaahhh! Who couldn’t like that! What an amazing job.

  7. 7 Katie October 28, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    those are sooo cute! I love the little suitcase too. I actually saw one of those last week when I was at the paper source, and my son almost walked out of the store with it, he loved it so much!

  8. 8 sue October 28, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    They are so sweet and so cute. The suitcase is very adorable. What a sweet present you have made, and you are so clever too.

  9. 9 amandajean October 29, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    you are a good friend…I wouldn’t have been able to part with those precious little frocks. did you follow a pattern? I have a naked baby that I need to clothe.

  10. 10 Michelle October 29, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Those little clothes are just adorable. And I love the tiny suitcase, I’m sure they will be much loved.

  11. 11 Liz October 30, 2008 at 12:34 am

    How cute are those! I wish my clothes were that colorful!!

    ~Liz
    http://www.AGiveawayADay.blogspot.com

  12. 12 sheree October 30, 2008 at 10:36 am

    I am no good with those tiny little things! Never have been. So BRAVO to you…they are ridiculously cute! And love the suitcase!

  13. 13 amy j October 30, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    I ADORE them. Please open an Etsy shop!! Wow, there is such a market for cool/vintage handmade doll clothes! I love the little trun too, I have a few of them, but never thought to use for doll clothes.

  14. 14 Amanda K November 1, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Those are AWESOME!!! 🙂

  15. 15 erin November 3, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    wow!
    kate has a matilda jane dress that she outgrew. what size is katie?


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives