What the World Needs Now…

… is pajamas. Okay, the world needs a lot more than that but wouldn’t it be great if everyone in the world got to wear warm and soft flannel pajamas. These six pairs of pants went to my six-year-old niece. Katie informed me that she does not wear pajama pants she wears nightgowns because princesses always wear gowns. That girl. Anyway, I had a load of cotton flannel single yards from Joann’s. One yard is perfect for pants, not so good for sleeved gowns. So my niece is now nice and cozy as she sleeps and the gowns are forthcoming for my princess.

Pajama Pants

In other ridiculous things from the mouth of my offspring, last week they held a mock election at Katie’s school. She says, Mama I didn’t know who to vote for and I didn’t think Barack Obama or John McCain were dressed in nice enough clothes. That is a quote people. I have no interest in writing about politics on this blog but today if you are an American get thee to your polling place. I don’t care who you vote for but make sure your voice is heard. I just hope you make your decision based on a little bit more than the candidates outfits.

7 Responses to “What the World Needs Now…”


  1. 1 amandajean November 4, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    cute pajama bottoms! and boy oh boy, the things kids say!

  2. 2 Butzeballchen November 4, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Your owl pants inspired to make my own and I scooted on over to Joann’s and got some equally lovely, though not the same, owly fabric.

    I voted last week, so the only line I stood in today was for fabric cutting.

    What does Katie think about Sarah Palin 😉

  3. 3 Seis Manos November 5, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Those jammie pants make me want to curl up on the couch with a cup of hot cocoa!

    My daughter woke up this morning, heard the news about the election, and asked, “So the war is over now?” If only it were that easy….

  4. 4 Liz November 6, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Out of the mouths of babes…

  5. 5 Lecia November 6, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    LOL about the comment! Love these pjs.

  6. 6 Pumpkinbear November 7, 2008 at 11:13 am

    They also held a mock election at my daughter’s Montessori preschool. It was the first time they’d tried it, and they just had the kids vote for their favorite color. The teachers didn’t anticipate, however, that the kids wouldn’t care about the colors–they just were super-excited to vote, so they all raised their hands to vote for the very first color the teacher showed them. 30 votes for blue!

    I hope they stay that excited about voting when they’re 18.

  7. 7 Rebecca November 14, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Well, the election is long past, but I just stumbled across your post and had to say — well, it’s about time someone made a fuss over the clothing choices of the male candidates, after all the nonsense over Michelle Obama’s and Sarah Palin’s wardrobes!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives