Crazy Busy

Or maybe just a really busy crazy lady. You know, my grip on the schedule is tenuous at best under normal circumstances but the holidays and all the ensuing activities are kicking my you-know-what. Last night Tristan fell asleep on the way to Katie’s choir concert at church. He was just a limp noodle in my arms sitting in that pew. No amount of hymns could wake him up. Finally Stefan snuck out and took him home where he slept all night until I went in his room at 8:20 this morning. I think fourteen hours of sleep is a holiday tradition I could get behind.

(Not Completely) Recent Favorites

It’s a bit like a hurricane, I think. Last week had me pulling my hair out what with the kindergarten volunteering, daisy troop leading, dinner parties for Frenchmen, birthday gifts making, parade walking, gingerbread decorating. Phew! This week is calm — or at least calmer — and then next week it’s a bit insane again. Even my recent favorites from flickr are running a bit behind. A lot of the photos up there are from almost six months ago. Now I’m off to get some packages together for some very patient recipients. I’ll be back to share the contents soon.

5 Responses to “Crazy Busy”


  1. 1 anina December 8, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Wow, I know what you mean about the craziness. Breathe deeply…

  2. 2 melissa December 8, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    thanks for including my photo! And I’m right there with you with the busy-crazy. xo

  3. 3 jacquie December 9, 2008 at 10:21 am

    ok…it’s snowing on your blog…freaked me out for a minute…it’s so cool i don’t want to close the window. what was your post about again…oh, busy…take a minute to enjoy the snow!

  4. 4 amandajean December 9, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    oh, I feel your pain. (all of my insanity is self induced…as usual!)

  5. 5 erin December 9, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    i hope things are calming down. i’ve been crazy busy too….just take it one day at a time!


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives