Cable Cuff Mittens

Cable Cuff Mittens

These mittens are a late gift for my sister-in-law’s birthday. You may remember that these mittens were intended as a birthday gift last year but… well you know how it goes. For some reason these were the mittens that never wanted to be done. Sometime last spring this project got pushed to the bottom of the knitting basket. I’m so glad they’re finished now. And actually, I finished them on time — for this year’s birthday — but getting to the PO was a different story. Now it’s full-speed ahead on the Christmas gifts.

Cable Cuff Mittens
Pattern: my own
Yarn: Dalegarn, baby ull
Needles: US size 2
Gauge:
Yardage:
Modifications:

9 Responses to “Cable Cuff Mittens”


  1. 1 TD wool design December 11, 2008 at 9:33 am

    very pretty. i love cables. anywhere. god luck with the christmas gifts!
    love your snow. wish it would snow here 🙂

  2. 2 TD wool design December 11, 2008 at 9:34 am

    ok, i meant good luck. well, God speed 🙂

  3. 3 amandajean December 11, 2008 at 10:33 am

    so pretty! I love the color.

  4. 4 Liz December 11, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    They are beautiful – especially how you chose to photograph them.

  5. 5 martha December 11, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    They’re so cute:) I love cables. I still love that sweater you made for Tristan w/ the cables.

  6. 6 anina December 11, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Ooh I love the cuffs and the color is scrumptious!

  7. 7 Aunt Jess December 15, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    They’re even better in person!! Only bummer is that it’s too cold to wear my beautiful new mittens (below zero) at the moment! Thanks, Jen.

  8. 8 Hayley December 22, 2008 at 1:54 am

    great pics, very cute little girl in the snow … I am about to start (hopefully) a ‘Love letters, I love letters’ tuesday on my blog. As you are into art/books (and my art is made from kids books) I thought you might be interested? I want cool, arty bloggers to post me a letter or postcard or something arty with words and each week i will profile them … let me know if you are interested!!

  9. 9 Amy December 30, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    They’re really pretty mittens! I love the cables you used for the cuffs.


Comments are currently closed.



flickr photos

Mama Urchin. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

With Friends…

CCFeaturedButton

Archives